Rocketship offers a money-back guarantee on the custom design we produce for you. Upon selecting a custom design solution/package and completing the order signup process, your credit card will be billed the full amount of the initial setup fee for design and development. However, since our ability to keep our costs low depends on an efficient and timely process, the following restrictions apply to all accounts/clients:
However, we do not offer a refund if:
Upon presentation of the initial design mockup, you will have the opportunity to: 1) proceed to finalize the order by accepting the design as-is and without revisions, 2) proceed to finalize the order by accepting the design with the incorporation of your requested revisions, or 3) cancel without further obligation and receive a full refund of any amounts billed to that point. However, no refund will be issued once you agree to accept the design mockup that is presented with or without requested revisions. Requests for revisions are considered as acceptance of the design we present.
Submitting a request for revisions may be done over the phone, through an online form, via an interactive web conference, or by email, and further can be either verbal or written and in response to an employee or representative of Rocketship asking if you require revisions to the initial design mockup.
By selecting and ordering a custom website design solution from Rocketship, you agree to respond to our request for any revisions you would like incorporated into the design within four (4) working days from the time we send you notice that your initial design mockup is ready to view, or you forfeit any money back guarantees or other concessions, and agree to complete any payment that is pre-authorized, pending, or in any form of stasis.
Rocketship offers a free 30-day trial of the website management software for all new paying accounts. Billing will start 30 days after you first sign up. However, if you cancel before the first billing occurs, you won’t be charged a thing.
The first time you are billed will establish your recurring billing date. Billing will then recur every month on the this date until you cancel.
Once you are billed for a month’s service, no refund will be issued (you will have to pay for the entire month – no exceptions will be made). For example, if you are billed on the 5th of every month and you cancel on March 7th, you will still have to pay for the entire current month (March 5th through April 4th in this case). After that you won’t be charged again.
The account owner is responsible for all charges that are incurred.
Last Modified on 7/14/11